Creating our lives together – but, are we really? Part 2

Standard

It is the first time in my life I clearly create and look for places where to create in my life. In almost all the areas in my life I try to develop something new.

This is a completely new approach in matter of relationships, but also in matter of life. Before, my idea of a good and fun relationship was based in coffees outside, dinners and going out to dance, to the cinema or to the theater  Along my whole life I have spent a lot of hours talking about life, love, relationships… but really very little time creating a new reality, bringing new directions to what I didn’t like, supporting or being supported in my development… And when there was creation involve, there was a lot of judgment and criticism. There was almost not space to try. I was too busy talking and enjoying other’s creations.

I don’t always reject to enjoy a good documentary, book or movie. But now my approach is different. My priorities have changed. Now my first option is to create something, to experience the moment of creation and development. And after, if the suggestion of materials that come from others are interesting and are bringing something new to my life, I can choose to go for it. I also nurture myself with their ideas, but for first time in my life, this is not what is leading my life.

As the time is passing and I am including more and more my own creations in my life as well as the creations I develop with other people in cooperation, I can see in how many areas of my life I was just not even considering the option of doing something new by myself.

The fear of not being good enough was blocking me so much that it wasn’t even an option. By then I was following what others had created instead of trying myself lightly, smiley and playful. I was not able to feel like this at all. I was even having big troubles to say a joke!! You know… I was feeling shy. It was just something for others, but not for me, I said to myself so many times!

Along the last year I have learnt how to try this creative approach without judging myself constantly and feeling bad about myself.

I have spent the last year learning and (in a way) cleaning my life from nonsense’s. This process have brought lots of fun, laughter, awareness and love.

Now, for first time in my life I write letters to my mother and grandma. Instead of  buying a nice postcard I draw it every time myself with the colors I want to bring to their life’s.

Another example is in my job as Spanish teacher. I have include Art and Creativity as a new way to learn the language (this idea came and has been developed as part of an amazing guidance that I reactive from Orel and Healaura). Right now I am constantly creating with my students and for me student a new reality. Every session is like a small Universe in which I bring to my students and I also create with them:

–        A new experience.

–        A new situation that is different that what they usually have in their lives: a supportive environment free of judgment and criticism.

–        A space for fun and creation together, in cooperation.

–        A new way to learn a language…

I have experienced teaching both ways: the conventional one in which we follow a book, exercises from different sources… And the one in which creativity is the base to learn. Even though I always tried to be creative and make them have good time in the sessions, the difference between both is enormous.

Now, after the sessions my students (of all ages) feel full of energy and ready to move the world with both hands!! Ready to face any situation it will appear in their life’s!! And the most amazing is that I feel the same way after the sessions!!

There is creation; there is movement and also aura in every session.

This fact means for me already to create a different reality. In my pasts jobs I needed to spend hours in the weekend to recover from the licking and sucking of energy I was suffering along the whole week. I remember many Saturdays going to sleep after eating (the famous Spanish nap) and not being able to wake up for 4 hours! This was a lot of time of my life invested in recovering from my job. At the end, this time was an extension of my job. So I was in my profession much more hours that what I even thought.

Now, when I finish working I have energy to move my life, to create, to experience more and more, to live! I need to sleep less than half of what I slept in my life as average. With 4 to 5 hours I manage my day happily and enjoying it.

And this is just an example.

In my relationship with my partner we are also in constant creation. Sometimes he brings me a surprise like the poem you can read below, which brought a big smile and a lot of love to my heart. (He just speaks a very little Spanish learnt by hearing me speaking it and by songs he plays). There are many other things that I will try to show you little by little. Now you are the observers of what my relationship 🙂

Actually some of the things I am showing you are part of my private couple life. Like this one:

Aug 2012 Poem From Yam

I have decided that my life will be a reflection of what I create myself, with my partner and family, with my friends, the planet and the surrounding I am in contact with.

I am in a living movement in which everyday can look different and exciting if I decide to!

I am living my own creation!

For first time in my life, I am truly living and leading my own life.

Ready to continue moving forward!

Laura

About lovesoulsandmusic

This blog is the story of how after many years of difficult and seemingly impossible relationships across the world I finally actually found the person I am living a real-love and always-in-movement and development relationship. Through my story I hope I can inspire others to know that you also can create a relationship where to find real joy and happiness. How and why I know that he is the person I will be with the rest of my life, and how you can know it too. And maybe, give you some hints about how I fell into traps that were leading me to desperation and in some situations also denigration, feeling attracted by men that will not bring me development and real love.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

